Staff and addresses


The Editor of the Journal is Jon Berrick with Michael Coons as Deputy Editor. Contact them regarding all policy matters:

Decisions concerning publication of papers are made by the Editor based on reports of referees and advice from Associate Editors.


The Secretary of the Journal is Judith Borwein. Contact her about the status of papers submitted, all matters concerning receipt of letters, to make deliveries of electronic source and on any other matters not covered above.

For potential authors

Founded in 1959 by T. G. Room, FRS, the Journal is the original organ of the Australian Mathematical Society, and is well established in its coverage of all areas of pure mathematics and mathematical statistics. It seeks to publish original, high-quality articles of moderate length (15 – 35 pages) and wide interest. Papers are carefully reviewed, and those with good introductions explaining the context, meaning and value of the results are preferred. Submitting authors are encouraged to write a cover letter indicating the paper’s main contribution and likely cited results. To make submissions easier to read and understand, we also encourage authors to consult the Journal’s style suggestions for authors.

Article submissions

To submit an article to the Journal, please click to our EditFlow submission site.

Editors and Associate Editors

The list of Editors and Associate Editors, together with a brief description of their area of interests and primary mathematics subject classification (MSC) codes, is as follows.

Jon BerrickK-theory, algebraic topology, and related group theory
MSC Primary: 19, 20, 55
Michael Coonsnumber theory and aperiodic order
MSC Primary: 05A, 11(A,B,C,J,M,N), 30B
Brian Alspachgraph theory and combinatorics
MSC Primary: 05(B,C,D,E)
Dmitry BadziahinDiophantine approximation and ergodic theory
MSC Primary: 11(H,J,K), 37(A,D), 68R
Daniel Chanalgebraic number theory and non-commutative algebra
MSC Primary: 14(A,D,F,H,J), 16(E,H,S)
Florica Cirsteapartial differential equations and functional analysis
MSC Primary: 35(B,J)
Lisa Orloff Clarkfunctional analysis, representations of rings and algebras
MSC Primary: 16G, 46L
James Eastabstract algebra, combinatorics and semigroups
MSC Primary: 05A, 20M
Nora Ganterelliptic cohomology and applications, moonshine and categorification
MSC Primary: 18E, 19L, 20J, 22E, 55(N,U)
Michael Giudicigroup theory, permutation groups and groups acting on combinatorial structures
MSC Primary: 05(C,E), 20B
Anthony Hendersonalgebra and representation theory
MSC Primary: 05E, 14L, 17B, 20, 22E, 55N
Finnur Larussoncomplex analysis, complex algebraic and analytic geometry
MSC Primary: 32(E,H,J,M,Q)
Ji Liharmonic analysis and operator theory
42, 43A, 47(D,E,F)
Ben Martingroup theory, algebraic geometry and computational algebra
MSC Primary: 14, 20, 51E
James McCoygeometric analysis, curvature flow, geometric PDEs, fully non-linear PDEs and calculus of variations
MSC Primary: 53(A,C)
Milena Radnovicgeometry, dynamics and integrable systems
MSC Primary: 14H, 33E, 34M, 37J, 51N, 70H
Nathan Rossprobability and mathematical statistics
MSC Primary: 05C, 60(B,C,F,G), 62(C,E), 92D
Aidan Simsoperator and Banach algebras
MSC Primary: 46(L,M)
Terence Taoharmonic analysis, PDEs, geometric and arithmetic combinatorics and analytic number theory
MSC Primary: 05, 11, 35, 37, 42, 58, …
Graeme Wilkindifferential geometry
MSC Primary: 14H, 32L, 37J, 53(A,B,C,D), 58E
George Willistopological groups and functional analysis
MSC Primary: 22(A,D,E,F), 43A, 46(B,H,J,L)
Oded Yacobirepresentation theory, categorification and algebraic combinatorics
MSC Primary: 05E, 18E, 18G, 20C, 20G, 20J, 22E
Robert Yunkenoperator algebras, analysis on Lie groups, groupoids and quantum groups
MSC Primary: 16T, 19K, 22D, 43A, 46, 47, 58(H,J)