Honorary memberships for trio of leading mathematicians

AustMS is pleased to announce that, at the hundred and thirty-first Council meeting, Council has unanimously decided to award Professor Graeme HockingProfessor Nalini Joshi and Associate Professor Peter Stacey Honorary Membership of AustMS for their exceptional services to the Society and to the discipline of mathematics.

A person distinguished for the promotion, extension or application of mathematical knowledge may be elected by the Council as an Honorary Member of the Society.