Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Variational Analysis and Optimisation Webinar

June 24, 2020 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 am

Variational Analysis and Optimisation Webinar

Many high quality online optimisation seminars have come to life recently. This is a positive by-product of the current unfortunate epidemiological situation. The series focuses on Variational Analysis, a key research interest for many Australian mathematicians. However, we are not going to erect walls and are happy to consider both variational analysis and mathematical optimisation broadly.

Date & Time: Wednesday 24 June; 17:00–18:00 AEST
Speaker: Marco A. López-Cerdá (Univ. Alicante, Spain)
TitleOptimality conditions in convex semi-infinite optimization. An approach based on the subdifferential of the supremum function

For more information and to register, please visit http://www.mocao.org/va-webinar/.

Since the organisers reside in Australia, our targeted time zones are different from those covered by the existing online optimisation seminars: afternoon in Australia, New Zealand and most of Asia, and morning in Europe.

background17:00 AEST =

  • 15:00 in China
  • 14:00 in Vietnam
  • 10:00 in Israel
  • 9:00 in most of Europe.

We apologise to our colleagues in North and South America.

Organisers

  • Hoa Bui (Curtin Univ.)
  • Minh Dao (Univ. NSW)
  • Alex Kruger (Federation Univ.)
  • Vera Roshchina (Univ. NSW)
  • Matthew Tam (Univ. Melbourne)

Details

Date:
June 24, 2020
Time:
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Website:
http://www.mocao.org/va-webinar/

Details

Date:
June 24, 2020
Time:
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Website:
http://www.mocao.org/va-webinar/