Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Symmetry in Newcastle, 4 March 2022

March 4 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Symmetry in Newcastle seminar is here again!!

We are moving back to meeting in person but fear not, you can still attend on zoom. If you like buildings then next Friday is your lucky day, the confirmed speakers for next Monday are Jeroen Schillewaert, Auckland University, James Parkinson (University of Sydney), and myself — Michal Ferov, University of Newcastle.

Lunch and refreshments will be provided, so if you intend to come in person please let us know so we have better idea of the numbers for catering, especially if you have dietary requirements.

If you cannot attend in person feel free to grab a beverage appropriate for your respective timezone and join us for a friendly chat during the break!

We will meet in the room SR118 at Callaghan campus, the talks will be recorded and made available on our YouTube channel https://tinyurl.com/zerodimensionalgroup and our website https://zerodimensional.group/. The running times of the talks, titles and abstracts are as follows

  • 12:00 – 13:00 AEDT (01:00 – 02:00 UTC)  Michal Ferov
  • 13:00 – 14:30 AEDT (02:00 – 03:30 UTC) Lunch
  • 14:30 – 15:30 AEDT (03:30 – 04:30 UTC)  Jeroen Schillewaert
  • 15:30 – 16:00 AEDT (04:30 – 05:00 UTC) Coffee and chat
  • 16:00 – 17:00 AEDT (05:00 – 06:00 UTC)  James Parkinson

The zoom link is https://uonewcastle.zoom.us/j/82596235512.

Hope to see some of you on Monday!

Michal

Details

Date:
March 4
Time:
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Category:
View Event Website

Organizer

Michal Ferov
Email:
michal.ferov@newcastle.edu.au
View Organizer Website

Venue

University of Newcastle, SR118 Callaghan campus
Callaghan campus
Newcastle, NSW Australia
+ Google Map
View Venue Website

Details

Date:
March 4
Time:
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Category:
View Event Website

Organizer

Michal Ferov
Email:
michal.ferov@newcastle.edu.au
View Organizer Website

Venue

University of Newcastle, SR118 Callaghan campus
Callaghan campus
Newcastle, NSW Australia
+ Google Map
View Venue Website