The Australian Mathematical Society Medal is awarded to a member of the Society within 15 years of the award of their PhD for distinguished research in the mathematical sciences. A significant portion of the research work should have been carried out in Australia.
(Read more about the rules for the medal).

Each year the Medal is presented at the opening session of the Annual Meeting. The award was first presented in 1981.

Australian Mathematics Society medal winners* to date are:

*Listings are mostly with title as at date of the award.